Welcome to the Southwest Harbor Police Department

Protect with Pride-Serve with Honor

The Southwest Harbor Police Department is staffed by Chief David Chapais,  five full-time police officers,  five reserve police officers, also four full-time dispatchers and five part-time dispatchers.


Chief David Chapais

Lieutenant Mike Miller
Officer Allen Smith

Officer Aaron Arsenault
Officer Nick Hardwick
Officer Shawn Murphy

Officer Ryan Haines

Shawn Merchant
Nick Hardwick, Jr.
Bryan Dow



Ben Harper
Linda Herrick
Jason Blocker
Traci Patton

Jason Brown
Rod O'Connor

Dave Robertson
David Farley